

GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH ABSTRACT

PENSIONS – Retirement Gratuity –Enhancement of maximum limit of Retirement Gratuity to Rs.12,00,000/- Orders –Issued.

FINANCE (HRM.V-Pension) DEPARTMENT

G.O.MS.No. 6

Dated: 11-01-2016 Read the following:-

- 1. G.O.Ms.No.51, Finance (Pen.I) Department, dated 01.04.2011.
- 2. G.O.Ms.No.95, G.A (Spl.A) Department, dated 28.02.2013.
- 3. G.O.Ms.No.51, Finance (HRM.VI) Department, dated 08.05.2015.
- 4. G.O.Ms.No. 139, Finance (HRM.V-Pension) Department, dated 13.11.2015.
- 5. Letter No. 861/M(Fin)/2015,dated 25.11.2015 from the Officer on Special Duty of Hon'ble Minister for Finance, Planning Commercial Taxes and Legislative Affairs enclosing the representation of the A.P. Secretariat Association, dated 25.11.2015.
- 6. Representation from the Chairman Joint Action Committee of Employees, Teachers, Workers and Pensioners, Andhra Pradesh, dated 25.11.2015.

ORDER:

In the G.O. fourth read above orders were issued increasing the maximum limit of Retirement Gratuity from Rupees eight lakhs to Rupees ten lakhs from the date of issue of the orders. In the references fifth and sixth read above it was represented to enhance the limit of Retirement Gratuity to Rs.12 lakhs as recommended by the Tenth Pay Revision Commission.

- 2. Government, after careful consideration have decided to accept the recommendations of the Tenth Pay Revision Commission on enhancement of maximum limit on Retirement Gratuity to Rs.12 lakhs and accordingly, hereby order that the maximum limit of Retirement Gratuity be enhanced to Rs. 12 lakhs.
- 3. These orders shall come into force with immediate effect and shall apply to the employees of state government and local bodies whose service pension is being charged to 2071-Pension and other Retirement benefits.
- 4. Necessary amendments for Rule 46 of the Andhra Pradesh Revised Pension Rules 1980 will be issued separately.

(Contd....)

5. As far as calculation of Commutation is concerned, the existing orders shall continue. This Order can be accessed at: http://www.aponline.gov.in, http://www.aponline.gov.i

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF ANDHRA PRADESH)

DR.P.V.RAMESH

PRINCIPAL FINANCE SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT

То

The Accountant General, Andhra Pradesh and Telangana Hyderabad.

The Accountant General, Andhra Pradesh and Telangana Hyderabad (by name).

The Director of Treasuries, A.P. Hyderabad.

The Director of State Audit, A.P, Hyderabad.

The Director of Works and Projects, Hyderabad

The Pay & Accounts Officer, Hyderabad.

All Special Chief Secretaries / Principal Secretaries / Secretaries to Government.

All the Departments of Secretariat (10 copies each).

The Registrar General, High Court of Judicature at Hyderabad for the State of Telangana and the State Andhra Pradesh.

The Resident Commission of Andhra Pradesh in New Delhi, Andhra Bhawan, 1 Ashoka Road, New Delhi.

All the Heads of Departments.

All District Collectors.

All District Judges of Andhra Pradesh.

Copy:

The Chief Secretary to the Government of Andhra Pradesh.

The Principal Secretary to Governor, Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad.

The Principal Secretary to the Chief Minister and Private Secretaries to all Ministers.

The Secretary, Andhra Pradesh Public Service Commission, Hyderabad.

All the District Treasury Officers (with copies for Sub-Treasury Officers).

The Chairman and Managing Director of Andhra Pradesh GENCO/TRANSCO

The Managing Director of AP State Road Transport Corporation, Hyderabad.

The Registrars of all Universities. (Acharya N.G. Ranga Agricultural University, Hyderabad, Acharya Nagarjuna University, Guntur, Adikavi Nannaya University,Rajahmundry, Andhra University, Vishakapatnam, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar University, Srikakulam, Dravidian University,Kuppam Horticulture university, West Godavari, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Anantapur, Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada, Krishna University, Vijayawada, Dr. N.T.R.University of Health Sciences,Vijayawada, Rayalaseema University, Kurnool, Sri Krishna Devaraya University, Anantapur, Sri Padmavathi Mahila Viswavidyalayam,Tirupathi, Sri Venkateswara University,Tirupathi, Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University, Tirupathi, Vikrama Simhapuri University, Nellore,Yogi Vemana University, Kadapa.)

All District Educational Officers.

All the District Development Officer, Zilla Praja Parishads.

All District Panchayat Officers.

All Principals of Junior and Degree Colleges of Andhra Pradesh.

All Mandal Development Officers.

All Secretaries of Zilla Grandhalaya Samsthas through Director of Public Libraries, Hyderabad.

All Secretaries of Agricultural Market Committees through the Commissioner and Director of Marketing, A.P., Hyderabad.

All Commissioners/ Special Officers of Municipal Corporations & Municipalities.

The Commissioner, Government Printing Press, A.P. Hyderabad for publication in the Andhra Pradesh Gazette.

The General Administration (Cabinet) Department.

The General Administration (SW) Department

Finance (BG) Department.

The Pay & Accounts Officer, Government of Andhra Pradesh, New Delhi- 110 001 All Recognized Pensioners Associations. SF/S.Cs.