GOVERNMENT OF ANDHRA PRADESH ABSTRACT

HOLIDAYS –General holidays and Optional Holidays for the year 2016 – Declared.

GENERAL ADMINISTRATION (POLL.A) DEPARTMENT

G.O.RT.No. 3643 Dated:09.12.2015.

ORDER:-

The following Notification shall be published in the next issue of Andhra Pradesh extra-ordinary Gazette:

NOTIFICATION

The Government of Andhra Pradesh direct that the days specified in Annexure-I shall be observed as General Holidays by all the State Government Offices excluding the holidays falling on Sundays shown in Part-II and Optional Holidays shown in Annexure-II except the Optional Holidays falling on Sundays shown in Annexure Part-II, during the year 2016.

- The State Government directs that all offices under State Government shall remain closed on all Sundays and Second Saturdays in all the months during the year 2016.
- In addition to the above mentioned General Holidays in Annexure-I, the State Government employees may avail themselves of Optional Holidays not exceeding FIVE during the year 2016 on festival/occasions specified in Annexure-II to this order, at their option and irrespective of the religion to which the festival pertains. Permission to avail any of these holidays shall be applied for, in writing in advance and shall normally be granted by the Superior Officers competent to grant casual leave except when the presence of an individual employee is considered necessary in exigencies of Government work.
- 4. The Government also directs that General Holidays shall not ipso-facto apply to the Industrial Establishment and Public Undertakings under the control of the State Government, the workmen engaged in Public Works Departments and Educational Institutions in this State. Separate orders regarding the festivals/occasions when these Institutions have to observe holidays shall be issued by the concerned Administrative Department of the Secretariat.
- If there is any change of date in respect of Idu'l Zuha, Muharram and id-e-Milad as per the sighting of the moon or any other Hindu holiday as well, it shall be announced through electronic / print media. All the Departments of Secretariat, Heads of Departments and District Collectors shall take action according to such an announcement and without waiting for formal order about the change of date.

(BY ORDER AND IN THE NAME OF THE GOVERNOR OF ANDHRA PRADESH)

I.Y.R.KRISHNA RAO **CHIEF SECRETARY TO GOVERNMENT**

The Commissioner of Printing, Stationery and Stores Purchase (Publication Wing),

Chanchalaguda, AP, Hyderabad / Vijayawada. (They are requested to publish the above Notification in the next issue of Andhra Pradesh State Extra-Ordinary Gazette and supply 500 copies to Govt.

The Commissioner, Information and Public Relations, AP, Hyderabad (He is requested to give wide publicity through

media).

The Publicity Cell, A.P., Hyderabad.

The Home/Education/TR&B/Irr. & CAD(PW)/Agri. & Coop./Energy/Food & Civil

Supplies/AH&F/EFS&ST/Ind.&Com./B.C.Welfare/WD&CW/LE&T/YAT&C Departments

(They are requested to take necessary action in the matter with reference to para 4 of the notification).

All other Departments of Secretariat.

All Administrative Sections in General Administration Department.

All Heads of Departments.

All the Collectors & District Magistrates in Andhra Pradesh

The Resident Commissioner, A.P. Bhavan, No.1, Ashoka Road, New Delhi.
The Secretary to Government of India, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, New Delhi.

The Chief Secretaries of all States and Union Territories.

The Registrar General, High Court of Judicature for the State of Telangana and State of Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad.

The Registrar, A.P. Administrative Tribunal, Hyderabad.

The Registrar, Institution of A.P. Lokayukta/Upalokayukta, Hyderabad. The Chief Executive Officer, A.P. State Wakf Board, Hyderabad.

The Secretary, Andhra Public Service Commission, Hyderabad.

All the Heads of Local Financial Institutions in Hyderabad.

The P.S. to CM/Prl. Secy. to C.M./All P.Ss to Ministers/P.S. to C.S/P.S. to Prl. Secy (Poll)/P.A. to Jt. Secretary(Proto) SF/SC

//FORWARDED: : BY ORDER//

ANNEXURE -I

GENERAL HOLIDAYS

S.No	OCCASION/FESTIVAL	DATE	DAY	SAKA-ERA
1	2	3	4	5
1.	BHOGI	14.01.2016	THURSDAY	PAUSHA 24 – 1937
2.	SANKRANTI/PONGAL	15.01.2016	FRIDAY	PAUSHA 25 – 1937
3.	KANUMU	16.01.2016	SATURDAY	PAUSHA 26-1937
4.	REPUBLIC DAY	26.01.2016	TUESDAY	MAGHA 06 – 1937
5.	MAHA SHIVARATRI	07.03.2016	MONDAY	PHALGUNA 17- 1937
6.	HOLI	23.03.2016	WEDNESDAY	CHAITRA 03- 1938
7.	GOOD FRIDAY	25.03.2016	FRIDAY	CHAITRA 05-1938
8.	BABU JAGJEEVAN RAM'S JAYANTHI	05.04.2016	TUESDAY	CHAITRA 16-1938
9.	UGADI	08.04.2016	FRIDAY	CHAITRA 19-1938
10.	DR.B.R.AMBEDKAR'S BIRTHDAY	14.04.2016	THURSDAY	CHAITRA 25-1938
11.	SRI RAMA NAVAMI	15.04.2016	FRIDAY	CHAITRA 26 - 1938
12.	RAMZAN (ID-UL-FITR)	06.07.2016	WEDNESDAY	ASHADHA 15 – 1938
13.	INDEPENDENCE DAY	15.08.2016	MONDAY	SRAVANA 24 – 1938
14.	SRI KRISHNA ASTAMI	25.08.2016	THURSDAY	BHADRA 03 – 1938
15.	VINAYAKA CHAVITHI	05.09.2016	MONDAY	BHADRA 14-1938
16	BAKRID (ID-UL-AZHA)	12.09.2016	MONDAY	BHADRA 21 – 1938
17.	VIJAYA DASAMI/ DUSSEHRA	11.10.2016	TUESDAY	ASVINA 19 - 1938
18.	MOHARAM	12.10.2016	WEDNESDAY	ASVINA 20 - 1938
19.	EID MILADUN NABI	12.12.2016	MONDAY	AGRAHAYANA 21 - 1938

$\frac{\text{PART-II}}{\text{The following festivals occur on Sunday during the year 2016}}$

1.	GANDHI JAYANTHI	02.10.2016	SUNDAY	ASVINA 10 – 1938
2.	DURGASTAMI	09.10.2016	SUNDAY	ASVINA
	DOMONSTANION	03.10.2010		17 – 1938
3.	DEEPAVALI	30.10.2016	SUNDAY	KARTIKA
				08 – 1938
4.	CHRISTMAS	25.12.2016	SUNDAY	PAUSHA
				04 - 1938

<u>ANNEXURE – II</u>

OPTIONAL HOLIDAYS

S.NO	OCCASION/FESTIVAL	DATE	DAY	SAKA-ERA
1	2	3	4	5
1.	NEW YEAR'S DAY	01.01.2016	FRIDAY	PAUSHA 11-1937
2.	YAZ DAHUM SHAREEF	22.01.2016	FRIDAY	MAGHA 02-1938
3.	SRI PANCHAMI	13.02.2016	SATURDAY	MAGHA 24-1937
4.	BIRTHDAY OF HAZRATH SYED MOHD. JUVANPURI MEHDI MA'UD (A.S)	23.02.2016	TUESDAY	PHALGUNA 04-1937
5.	MAHAVEER JAYANTHI	19.04.2016	TUESDAY	CHAITRA 30-1938
6.	BIRTHDAY OF HAZRATH ALI	21.04.2016	THURSDAY	VAISAKHA 01-1938
7.	SHAB-E-MERAJ	05.05.2016	THURSDAY	VAISAKHA 15-1938
8.	BASAVA JAYANTHI	09.05.2016	MONDAY	VAISAKHA 19-1938
9.	BUDDHA PURNIMA	21.05.2016	SATURDAY	VAISAKHA 31-1938
10.	SHAB-E-BARAT	23.05.2016	MONDAY	JYAISHTHA 02-1938
11.	JUMA-ATUL-WADA	01.07.2016	FRIDAY	ASHADHA 10-1938
12.	RATHA YATHRA	06.07.2016	WEDNESDAY	ASHADHA 15-1938
13.	VARALAKSHMI VRATHAM	12.08.2016	FRIDAY	SRAVANA 21-1938
14.	PARSI NEW YEAR'S DAY	17.08.2016	WEDNESDAY	SRAVANA 26-1938
15.	SRAVANA PURNIMA / RAKHI PURNIMA	18.08.2016	THURSDAY	SRAVANA 27-1938
16.	EID-E-GADEER	20.09.2016	TUESDAY	BHADRA 30-1938
17.	MAHALAYA AMAVASYA	30.09.2016	FRIDAY	ASVINA 18-1938
18.	MAHARNAVAMI	10.10.2016	MONDAY	ASVINA 10-1938
19.	NARAKA CHATHURTHI	29.10.2016	SATURDAY	KARTIKA 07-1938
20.	KARTHIKA PURNIMA / GURUNANAK JAYANTHI	14.11.2016	MONDAY	KARTIKA 23-1938
21.	ARBAYEEN	21.11.2016	MONDAY	KARTIKA 30-1938
22.	CHRISTMAS EVE	24.12.2016	SATURDAY	PAUSHA 03-1938
23.	BOXING DAY	26.12.2016	MONDAY	PAUSHA 05-1938

<u>PART – II</u>

The following festivals occur on Sunday during the year 2016.

1.	SHAHADAT HZT ALI (R.A.)	26.06.2016	SUNDAY	ASHADHA 06-1938
2.	SHAB-E-QADAR	03.07.2016	SUNDAY	ASHADHA 12-1938

Tamil New Year's Day on 15.01.2016 and 9^{th} Moharram 1438 Hijri on 11.10.2016, (which would have been Optional Holidays) are declared as General Holidays in view of Sankranti/Pongal and Vijaya Dasami, falling on the same dates respectively.